Taylor’s University Diploma in Business is a holistic business diploma programme that aims to equip students with industry knowledge and global mindset via an experiential syllabus. Examples of subjects offered in this course are Business Statistics, Financial Accounting, and Principles of Management. Taylor’s University Diploma in Business is available in Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus which is located in Bandar Sunway, Selangor. This programme is available in the months of March and July and will take up to 24 months for programme completion. In order to be eligible for this course, SPM graduates will need at least 3 C’s including English and Maths, with a Pass in Bahasa Malaysia and History. On the other hand, UEC graduates are required have minimum 3 B’s including Pass in English and Maths. O Level graduates will need 3 C’s including English and Maths. 

Intake and Duration

  • Mar 2yr
  • Aug 2yr

Entry Requirements

  • 3 B's UEC
  • 3 C's SPM
  • 3 C's O Level

Course Structure

Semester 1 (Year 1)

  • Introduction to Business
  • IT Application for Business
  • Microeconomics
  • Principles of Accounting
  • English I


Semester 2 (Year 1)

  • Business Mathematics
  • Introduction to Finance
  • Principles of Marketing
  • English II
  • MPU (U1)*
  • MPU (U2)*


Semester 3 (Year 1)

  • Business Statistics
  • Financial Accounting
  • Human Resources Management
  • Organisational Behavior
  • Principles of Management
  • MPU (U3)*


Semester 4 (Year 2)

  • Business Communication
  • Macroeconomics
  • Elective I
  • Elective II
  • MPU (U4)*

Semester 5 (Year 2)

  • Internship


Semester 6 (Year 2)

  • Business Ethics
  • Business Law
  • International Business
  • Management Accounting
  • Elective III
  • Elective IV



  • Consumer Behaviour
  • E-Commerce
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Fundamentals of Marketing Research
  • International Marketing
  • Introduction to Investment
  • Management Information Systems
  • Public Relations


MAICSA Electives
(Recognised for PDCA Qualification)

  • Corporate Compliance & Practice
  • Law & Practice of Meetings


* The Ministry of Education (MOE) requires all students to take Mata Pelajaran Umum (MPU) (i.e. General Studies) which is categorised under U1, U2, U3 and U4 within the duration of their studies. U1 modules are prescribed by MOE whereas U2, U3 and U4 modules are from a list of University Core Modules (UCM) prescribed as per the Programme Guide.

Fee Structure

Lakeside Campus


Intake & Duration

  • Mar 2yr
  • Aug 2yr
MYR 48,000.00 Approximate Total Fees
MYR 48,000.00 Total

* All fees are subject to change.

Apply Now

Want to study Diploma in Business in Taylor's University?