Taylor’s University Diploma in Information Technology is a programme that equips students with computing knowledge and technical skills. To give students an edge in the ever-growing ICT industry, Taylor’s University is adamant in emphasizing problem solving skills in these computing students through modules like Java Programming, System Analysis and Design, and SQL and Web Programming. This course is available in Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus, Bandar Sunway. Students can enroll for Taylor’s University Diploma in Information Technology in the months of March and July every year and the programme duration is 30 months. In order to be eligible for this course, SPM graduates need at least 3 credits including English and Maths, with a Pass in Bahasa Melayu and History. UEC graduates are required to have minimum 3 B’s including English and Maths. Lastly, O Level graduates need at least 3 credits including English and Maths.


Intake and Duration

  • Mar 2yr
  • Aug 2yr

Entry Requirements

  • 3 B's UEC
  • 3 C's SPM
  • 3 C's O Level

Course Structure

Semester 1 (Year 1)

  • English I: English for IT
  • Computing Mathematics
  • Introduction to Information Technology
  • Management Information Systems
  • MPU (U1)*

Semester 2 (Year 1)

  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Elective I
  • MPU (U4)*

Semester 3 (Year 1)

  • English II: Writing and Research
  • Introduction to Database
  • Problem Solving
  • Introduction to Web Application
  • MPU (U2)*
  • MPU (U3)*

Semester 4 (Year 2)

  • Introduction to Relational Database Management System
  • Java Programming Basics
  • Statistical Methods
  • Systems Analysis and Design Methods
  • Web Programming

Semester 5 (Year 2)

  • Computer Architecture
  • E-commerce
  • Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming
  • Software Project Management
  • Elective II


Semester 6 (Year 3)

  • Computing Project
  • Data Communications and Networking
  • Fundamentals of Software Engineering
  • Elective III


Semester 7 (Year 3)

  • Industrial Training


* The Ministry of Education (MOE) requires all students to take Mata Pelajaran Umum (MPU) (i.e. General Studies) which is categorised under U1, U2, U3 and U4 within the duration of their studies. U1 modules are prescribed by MOE whereas U2, U3 and U4 modules are from a list of University Core Modules (UCM) prescribed as per the Programme Guide.

Fee Structure

Lakeside Campus


Intake & Duration

  • Mar 2yr
  • Aug 2yr
MYR 48,000.00 Approximate Total Fees
MYR 48,000.00 Total

* All fees are subject to change.

Apply Now

Want to study Diploma in Information Technology in Taylor's University?